Jacobson Welcomes New Board of Education Members

Laura, Joe, and RuthToday Ward 2 DC State Board of Education Member Jack Jacobson welcomed three new colleagues to the Board during an inauguration ceremony at the Washington Convention Center. New Board Members Laura Wilson Phelan (Ward 1), Ruth Wattenberg (Ward 3), and Joe Weedon (Ward 6) took their oaths of office and spoke of their goals and commitment to public education in the District of Columbia.

Read more
Add your reaction Share